Saudi Arabia lifts travel ban for 11 countries

Saudi Arabia lifts travel ban for 11 countries

In the statement published in SPA, the official news agency of the Ministry of Interior in Saudi Arabia, information was given about the countries where the travel ban to Saudi Arabia was lifted.

In the statement, it was noted that entry into Saudi Arabia was granted to those coming from 11 countries, including the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Germany, the United States, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, England, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan.

It was stated in the statement that the decision will start to be implemented from 07:00 tomorrow morning, and that quarantine will be applied for those coming from the said countries.


In the statement, it was also stated that there is a vaccination certificate and Covid-19 test when entering the country, and a 15-day quarantine requirement for those who cannot be vaccinated.

On February 2, Saudi Arabia imposed restrictions on the entry of visitors from 20 countries, other than its own citizens, diplomats, medical personnel and their families, within the scope of Kovid-19 measures.

According to the latest data of the Ministry of Health of Saudi Arabia, a total of 7 thousand 320 people died in the country from Kovid-19, and 447 thousand 178 people were infected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *